Commitment to Quality and ISO Standards

Ready Computing is compliant with and certified to a prestigious list of industry Standards. These Standards assure clients and partners that we operate with defined processes and procedures that conform to strict guidelines. As an organisation certified to the ISO 9001:2015, ISO/IEC 20000-1:2018, ISO/IEC 27001:2013 Standards, Ready Computing is capable and committed to delivering a level of service that is unparalleled within the Health IT industry. Please continue below to see what Quality means to Ready Computing and how we leverage it to ensure consistent excellence across all lines of business.

Ready Computing – An Organisation Certified to ISO Standards

Ready Computing’s commitment to Quality and ISO Standards stems from our unyielding determination to provide our clients and partners with a level of service that holistically and conclusively meets and exceeds expectations. As a Standards-centric organisation, we have adopted, been certified to, and maintain compliance with a wide range of certifications, Standards, and governmental initiatives within our industry, including ISO, FAR Regulation, FDA, GDP, GXP, HIPAA, HITECH, and more. We apply our specialised knowledge of these certifications, Standards, and compliances to all of our projects and ingrain them from start to finish. Ultimately, this practice assures continuity, quality, and consistency of service throughout our business relationship.

Ready Computing’s Executive Team is committed to establishing, implementing, integrating, and continually improving our Integrated Management System (IMS), which has been certified to ISO Standards and independently audited by a certified third-party auditor with industry-leading credentials. These certifications strengthen our position within the Health IT industry and enhance our project delivery capabilities by streamlining management, saving time, and increasing efficiency.

Putting the ISO Standards and Quality Into Context

The International Organization for Standardization (ISO) is an independent, non-governmental international organisation that develops Standards to ensure the quality, safety, and efficiency of products, services, and systems. Certification to any of these Standards verifies that a management system, service, or documentation procedure has all of the requirements for standardisation and quality assurance. Ready Computing is certified to the following Standards: ISO 9001:2015, ISO/IEC 20000-1:2018, and ISO/IEC 27001:2013. Please see an explanation of each Standard below to learn more about why Ready Computing’s certifications matter to you.

ISO 9001: 2015 (Quality Management)

ISO 9001:2015 provides a set of requirements for Quality Management Systems (QMS). Over 1,000,000 organisations are currently certified to the Standard globally. It is not only the leader in QMS Standards, but it is also inherent within all management systems. This Standard, used throughout the organisation, enables Ready Computing to deliver services that achieve excellence and meet—but often exceed—customer expectations.

ISO/IEC 20000-1: 2018 (IT Service Management)

Certification to the ISO/IEC 20000-1:2018 Standard guarantees that Ready Computing’s IT Service Management System (SMS) is compiled of processes and procedures that are aligned with international Standards and are sustainable and repeatable. This Standard enables the organisation to benchmark how managed services are delivered, measure service levels against those benchmarks, and assess the associated performance of its services against a robust framework that has been independently assessed and certified to this Standard by an independent third-party auditor. It not only demonstrates an ability to meet client and partner requirements but also assures reliability, repeatability, sustainability, and continual improvement.

ISO/IEC 27001:2013 (Information Security Management)

Most companies already have policies, procedures, hardware, and software in place, but they are using them unsecured. Ready Computing’s certification to the ISO/IEC 27001:2013 Standard by an independent third-party auditor demonstrates that we have the policies, procedures, and capabilities to comply with the Standard and that we can repeat, sustain, and maintain the highest security Standards. Ready Computing is a world-class data steward that protects data through sustainable controls that have been assessed and certified to the ISO 27001:2013 Standard. Our expertise enables us to properly assess, mitigate, and treat risks related to Information Security Management.

Interoperability Expertise

Ready Computing has been at the forefront of defining, developing, and validating the framework and standards that drive health information interoperability.

What Is Interoperability?

Interoperability is the ability of systems to exchange and integrate data across servers, software, and devices for seamless communication of critical information. 

Standards Development

Within the healthcare domain, we are key members of Integrating the Healthcare Enterprise (“IHE”) through our ongoing collaboration with board members at IHE International. In addition, we have contributed significantly to the IT Infrastructure (“ITI”) and Patient Care Coordination (“PCC”) committees. Other notable information includes our involvement as a Gold Organisational Member of HL7, a member of the Strategic Health Information Exchange Collaborative (“SHIEC”) Partner Program, and a contributor to other leading healthcare organisations such as The Sequoia Project and CommonWell Health Alliance.

Our team members are among the world’s experts on MU, TEFCA, IHE, HL7v2, HL7v3, CDA, and DICOM. We are excited to bring this expertise to your projects. In Ready Computing, you will find an innovative partner who takes standards seriously and knows how to apply those standards to real-world use cases where custom needs are required.

What's Next for Ready Computing?

Ready Computing is currently pursuing appraisal for Capability Maturity Model Integration Maturity Level 3 for Services (CMMI-SVC). As a mature organisation dedicated to compliance, standards, and the maintenance of defined processes that enable superior service delivery, we believe that our processes, policies, and procedures all conform to this rigorous maturity model. Ready Computing is acquiring the necessary staff certifications and documenting the specific processes that are critical to our immediate business objectives to reach appraisal in 2022.

Questions, Comments, or Suggestions?

To obtain more information about Ready Computing’s commitment to quality, compliance, and Standards, please contact our dedicated team of Quality and Compliance Professionals at

Our Quality and Compliance team members are trained and led by the Director of Compliance and Risk Management, who is an Internal Auditor trained and certified by a leading Global-Certified TPECS Provider for the following Competency Units:

  • ISO 9001:2015 Requirements (TPECS) for Quality Management Systems
  • ISO/IEC 20000-1:2018 Requirements (TPECS) for Information Technology Services Management Systems
  • ISO 27001:2013 Requirements (TPECS) for Information Security Management Systems


As an organisation committed to continual improvement and the Standards it is certified to, we are always exploring new, repeatable, and sustainable ways to keep delivering the service excellence that our organisation is known for.

Talk to our experts to find out how we can improve your quality management